Pricing
Pricing evidence
Annual-subscription rates: Startup $49/month, Pro $199/month, Pro Plus $499/month, plus an unpriced sign-up fee. Elite and several add-ons require a quote.
Service Autopilot manages schedules, routes, crews, invoices, and customer records for lawn care, landscaping, cleaning, pest control, and other recurring-service businesses. Its published annual-plan rates start at $49 per month, but the sign-up fee is not disclosed. We checked its contract, two mobile apps, QuickBooks claim, and data-export limits against the needs of a working field team.
Service Autopilot review of annual-plan prices, sign-up fees, route workflows, mobile apps, QuickBooks, renewal terms, and data export limits.
Service Autopilot manages schedules, routes, crews, invoices, and customer records for lawn care, landscaping, cleaning, pest control, and other recurring-service businesses. Its published annual-plan rates start at $49 per month, but the sign-up fee is not disclosed. We checked its contract, two mobile apps, QuickBooks claim, and data-export limits against the needs of a working field team.
Pricing
Annual-subscription rates: Startup $49/month, Pro $199/month, Pro Plus $499/month, plus an unpriced sign-up fee. Elite and several add-ons require a quote.
Contract
Product-specific terms override Xplor's general 60-day notice with 30 days' written notice and renewal matching the initial term. They permit a 7% annual increase and restrict mid-term tier and license reductions. The Order Form controls the signed deal; payment services can involve Clearent.
Strongest fit
Route-based service businesses that need scheduling, routing, automation, field apps, invoicing, and job-cost reporting.
Main caution
The sign-up fee and several add-ons lack prices; product-specific renewal terms take priority; mobile performance and complete data export need testing.
What stands out
Published tiers connect a large route-business feature set with automation and a stated two-way QuickBooks Online integration.
Xplor's leadership page says Blissenbach leads strategy, growth, and operating performance for its field-service technology business. It also lists prior executive work at Fullsteam, Volaris Group, Red River Software, and Atomic Learning. This is career context, not evidence that Service Autopilot will fit a buyer's operation.
SourceThe official Service Autopilot by Xplor Facebook page displayed a current post on September 11, 2026, along with the Atlanta address and phone number. Its visible follower and recommendation counts are not scored as product quality, and one public sample does not establish support quality or a reliable posting cadence.
SourceThese are published monthly rates for annual subscriptions, not complete quotes. Each listed plan also has an undisclosed sign-up fee.
Swipe to see the 12-month base →
| Plan | Published rate | 12-month base* |
|---|---|---|
| Startup | $49 / month | $588 |
| Pro | $199 / month | $2,388 |
| Pro Plus | $499 / month | $5,988 |
| Elite | Contact sales | Not published |
*Arithmetic only: monthly rate × 12. It excludes the sign-up fee, add-ons, payments, taxes, and any negotiated terms. The vendor does not clearly state the payment schedule here. Get first-year and renewal-year totals in the Order Form. Check current vendor pricing.
Published tiers connect a large route-business feature set with automation and a stated two-way QuickBooks Online integration.
Third-party assurance
Vendor security controls documented
Service Autopilot publishes security, privacy, and contract material covering encryption, U.S. hosting, hourly backups, redundancy, tokenization, breach notice, and subprocessors. ServiceDax did not verify a current independent assurance artifact whose scope clearly covers the application.
SourceThese are gaps in the public record. Ask the vendor directly; several may well exist without being publicly documented.
ServiceDax editorial walkthrough
Service Autopilot has enough route-business depth to earn a serious demo. Its 66/100 Public-Evidence Fit & Exit Score reflects a well-documented workflow and contract, not a promise that it will fit every crew. I would test the parts that can become expensive to reverse: field use, accounting, subscription terms, and data export.
The platform connects leads, customers, estimates, scheduling, routes, crews, invoices, payments, marketing, and job costs. I would add a waiting-list job, move an appointment mid-route, notify the crew, capture time and photos, collect a signature and payment, then check the office record. That shows more than a feature list.
The main Service Autopilot app and SA Team serve different field roles. The U.S. Apple listings showed 2.3/5 from 91 ratings for the main app and 2.9/5 from 28 for SA Team on October 15. Google Play still showed 2.7/5 from 293 and 2.7/5 from 44 in their app headers; its phone filters use different counts. Those ratings are test prompts, not a verdict. I would use our actual iPhone and Android models, weak and absent connections, a route change, background GPS, and a failed sync. SA Team's Apple listing claims Offline Mode, but only a field test can show how recovery works for our jobs.
Service Autopilot advertises true two-way QuickBooks Online sync. I did not find a public object-level sync map, API reference, or webhook guide. I would run an estimate, invoice, deposit, credit, refund, tax change, duplicate customer, and cross-system edit in a test company. Then I would reconcile the period and ask the vendor to show which system owns each record and how conflicts are resolved. A two-way label is not an accounting control.
The table above shows the published annual-subscription rates. It does not include the undisclosed sign-up fee, Elite pricing, plan-dependent tools, or payment charges. I would request one written schedule for the first 12 months and the renewal year, including the actual billing dates and every required mobile, texting, QuickBooks, and automation option.
The main Xplor terms say 60 days' notice before renewal. Service Autopilot's product-specific terms take priority and say 30 days, with renewal periods matching the initial term. They also permit a 7% annual increase and restrict mid-term tier and license reductions. The signed Order Form needs to settle the notice date, fee increase, payment conditions, and downgrade rights. The $49 headline rate is useful; it is not the whole contract.
The vendor's security fact sheet describes encryption, U.S. hosting, hourly backups, redundancy, and payment tokenization. I did not verify a current independent assurance report scoped to the Service Autopilot application. I would ask for the current DPA, subprocessor list, incident process, and any report available under NDA.
The public contract offers return or deletion of client personal data when reasonably practical after a request. A 2015 tutorial covers selected-list export, not a complete account. Before buying, I would export a sample with customers, properties, jobs, invoices, payments, messages, photos, time records, and attachments. Open the files outside the platform and record missing fields, formats, fees, and the retrieval window.
A saved Capterra page reviewed October 15 showed 4.1/5 from 139 reviews, unchanged from September. Its visible comments include praise for joined workflows and reports of support and accounting-sync trouble. G2's 3.7/5 from 21 and Trustpilot's one review remain September observations because direct current access was blocked. I would not merge those pools or count Software Advice as a second Capterra audience.
I would shortlist Service Autopilot for a route-based company that wants one system for dispatch, field work, billing, and follow-up. I would buy only after the route-day test, QuickBooks reconciliation, usable export, and a complete Order Form. The public evidence gets the vendor into the room; those tests decide whether it stays.
Public visual evidence
The useful images in SA Team's current App Store gallery show a field app built around two technician questions: what am I doing at this property, and where do I go next? The active-job screen puts the address, property photo, timing, services, and completion action in one vertical flow. The route screen combines a numbered map with the current stop and start-day control. It is practical and legible, though not visually distinctive. These are SA Team crew-app screens, not the main Service Autopilot office interface.
Professionalism
The screens use clear cards, familiar controls, and large task labels. They look ready for field work, although spacing and visual refinement are closer to practical operations software than a polished consumer app.
Simplicity
A technician can see the property, service timer, assigned services, route position, and primary action without interpreting a dense office dashboard. The screenshots do not show how many taps sit behind notes, photos, forms, or exceptions.
Distinctiveness
Blue and green status treatments keep the interface coherent, but the cards, map pins, and action bars follow common mobile field-service patterns. The property image is more useful than decorative.
Consistency
The same address, property image, numbered stop, timing treatment, and green or blue actions carry from the route view into the active job. That continuity should reduce orientation time between stops.
Likely field usability
Large labels and persistent actions suit phone use. Static images cannot establish outdoor readability, GPS accuracy, offline recovery, synchronization speed, accidental taps, or performance during a full route.
Screen 1 of 2
What is visible: The screen shows a numbered stop, customer name, address, directions control, property photo, camera action, elapsed and remaining time, phone, message and email controls, planned start and finish times, two visible services with individual timers, and a persistent Complete Work action.
My design read: This is the stronger image because it shows a real field sequence rather than a feature list. The property photo and address help confirm location, while the service timers and completion action keep the work state visible. I would still test what happens when a technician pauses one service, adds proof photos, changes scope, loses connectivity, or completes the wrong stop.
View the source media ↗Screen 2 of 2
What is visible: The screen shows seven numbered route stops on a map, a map-or-list switch, location and layer controls, previous and next navigation, the current visit number, customer and address, directions, a property photo, elapsed time, and a persistent Start Day action.
My design read: The numbered pins and current-stop card answer the route question quickly. Keeping the property image and address below the map should help a technician confirm the destination before starting. The image does not reveal route-editing rights, optimization logic, traffic handling, skipped-stop behavior, or how the app recovers from inaccurate GPS.
View the source media ↗Capterra still showed 4.1/5 from 139 reviews in an October 15 saved page. The main iOS app showed 2.3/5 from 91 ratings; SA Team showed 2.9/5 from 28. Google Play showed 2.7/5 from 293 for the main app and 2.7/5 from 44 for SA Team; its device-filter counts differ. G2's 3.7/5 from 21 and Trustpilot's one review are September observations, not newly verified figures. Keep web and mobile samples separate.
Capterra and app-store figures were checked October 15, 2026. G2 and Trustpilot figures remain September observations because current direct access was blocked. Ratings belong to their individual platforms and are not evidence of security or exit readiness.
These are research comparisons, not automatic substitutes. The right option depends on the workflow, contract, and data controls your business needs.
Compare another mature field-service platform with automation, phone tools, and native apps.
Compare stronger public offline, QuickBooks, API, and review evidence.
Compare published seat pricing, no-lock-in positioning, and clearer post-termination deletion language.
Class A: legal, regulatory, product, or registry material. Class B: vendor-published support or product material. Class C: independent review platform or community source.
Something here out of date or wrong?Request a correction ↗
This file records what was documented in reviewed public sources on 2026-09-11. It is not a security certification, a legal opinion, or a recommendation. Where something is marked not verified, it means we looked and did not find it publicly. It does not mean the item is absent or deficient.